Release and Seal.

I suppose, the reason, if I ever held any bitterness towards a former miss, it’s because she left me when I was furthest from bliss.

First semester in college….overwhelmed with moving and being alone…

Just moved into a new apartment, had a new job, and lost two cars…one of which I had just purchased.

When I had spent money I didn’t have, to move cross state in a truck known to overheat while towing every possession I owned and a heavy heart….

I just…I have every right to be bitter and hate them. But I don’t. I just want them to live a happy life…as far away from me as possible. I don’t want to think about any of them for the next decade. I tried my best at the time. They still left me. Lies, all of them told. I wasn’t even mad. I was hurt.

However, with these words, I seek to release them… I seek to seal whatever hesitations, bitterness, jadedness or experience they’ve granted me. I seek to be naive again. I seek the honesty of being rawlly honest.

Forgiveness.

Absolution.

Release.

Seal.

No responses to memories.

Think and smile but never pause long enough to talk to echoes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

